Posts tagged with "bookreview"



21. November 2019
Book review: The Muse by Jessie Burton. This is beautifully written novel set in 1960s London and in the South of Spain during the Spanish Civil War. I enjoyed this story of love, family drama and deception but not as much as The Miniaturist.
05. November 2019
Book review: EARLY ONE MORNING by Virginia Baily. This is a beautifully written and heartbreaking story about a woman who saves a little boy from the horrors of a Nazi concentration camp and the implications this rescue has on her own life. A powerful reading experience!

23. October 2019
Book review: Missing Presumed by Susie Steiner. I read this book quite some time ago, but I still think about it from time to time. It has really stuck with me which is a good sign for any book. The mystery of the missing girl creates an interesting plot and the characters are engaging. I'm really looking forward to reading the other crime novels in the detective Manon Bradshaw series!
21. October 2019
Good Me Bad Me by Ali Land is a dark thriller about Annie whose mother is a serial killer. While her mother is awaiting her trial, Annie is placed in a foster family, where she get’s a new sister and a new name. As the story unfolds the reader finds out more and more about Annie’s dark past and her secrets. It’s a gripping and unsettling read with an unexpected ending.

11. October 2019
Before I Let You In by Jenny Blackhurst. This is a fabulous read for anyone who enjoys a psychological thriller. A compelling story with an unexpected twist at the end. I loved it!
10. September 2019
Book review: Nine Perfect Strangers by Liane Moriarty. I thoroughly enjoyed this book! The characters are lovable and realistic and the setting interesting. I read this book in a single weekend, and it made me laugh and cry in equal measures.

04. September 2019
AN UNWANTED GUEST by SHARI LAPENA. The back of the book promises a vintage Agatha Christie read, and that is exactly what you get. I am a big fan of this genre, and loved this book. So clever, unputdownable and well plotted!
21. August 2019
OTHER PEOPLE’S SECRETS by LOUISE CANDLISH. A gripping tale of grief, love and family secrets set in the beautiful surroundings around Lake Orta in Italy. I found the story quite slow, yet engrossing and intriguing.

15. August 2019
The Unhoneymooners by Christina Lauren. Funny and charming. The perfect feel-good romantic novel to read on the beach.
13. August 2019
Shame on You by Amy Heydenrych. This is a very timely thriller about the dark side of social media. I thoroughly enjoyed the gritty and twisty plot!

Show more